top of page
Search

A lot to be thankful for

Rather than sitting behind my computer or manning my camera, I have spent the past 3 days with people I hold so close to my heart. Friends for over 20 years, this group is like family. And with these people something beautiful always happens. Those who aren't religious still remove their hats and bow their heads during grace. Those who bleed orange happily discuss gun ownership laws. We debate politics around the fire and eat ice cream and crepes for breakfast. It doesn't matter that our views are different because we have respect for each other as humans. Tomorrow I will release Part 1 of 5 in my Day in the Life series. But tonight, I will reflect on the people in my life, of all political stripes, who make me so thankful to call this place home.



73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page